The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

the graveyard book

Title: The Graveyard Book

Rating: Cup of TeaCup of TeaCup of TeaHalf Cup of Tea

Author: Neil Gaiman

Published by: Harper Collins and Bloomsbury Books

Publication Date: October 10 2009

Pages: 312

Genres: For anyone/Fantasy/Horror

Waterstones ¦ Amazon

 

Review:

The graveyard book. It is a book my dad read me when I was younger. Since then I have read it so many more times I’ve lost count. When you read it you may wonder why it’s classed as children’s fiction. Personally I would have put it in the young adults genre as even my dad still enjoys reading it every now and then. I especially love the childish romance that goes on between Bod and another girl, cause for humour. The story is sort of set in comedic setting though there can be some quite dark times in The Graveyard Book every so often.

One thought on “The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Childhood Favourites | Ze Book geek

Please Leave a Comment. It's lonely up here.

