The Cahill Witch Chronicles: Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

Born WickedTitle: The Cahill Witch Chronicles –  Born Wicked

Review: Cup of TeaCup of TeaCup of TeaCup of Tea

Author: Jessica Spotswood

Published by: Puffin Books

Publication date: July 2 2013

Pages: 252

Genres: Teen Fiction/ Fantasy/ Romance

 Waterstones ¦ Amazon

 

 

 

Review:
This book has been on my ‘must buy’ list for a while so when I finally got round to reading it, I was amazed to see how much I had missed out on. As soon as I picked it up, I couldn’t out it down again, finishing it in less than three days. I thought this was an amazing book based on three sisters who are witches. \their mother died at birth and live in a world where witches are hunted down and killed or placed in asylums. The first word I would describe this book as, is suspenseful. There are so many moments when I thought they were about to be caught, my heart was constantly beating. This book also had a great deal of romance conflict, not just with the main characters but overall whether they should marry or join the sisterhood. If they don’t marry by sixteen they’re forced to join the sisterhood, who are against witches. I liked this idea as the idea of living in a world where as soon as you marry, your husband is like an owner is quite scary, so knowing either way you’re trapped, is an interesting and captivating idea.

One thought on “The Cahill Witch Chronicles: Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

  1. Pingback: Books I’d Like at TV Shows |

Please Leave a Comment. It's lonely up here.

