Book Adaptation: Maze Runner Review

O.K, so before I start, I have gone against all I stand for in life, if by that I mean my rule of never watching the film before the book. It’s true, I did it, and I have no regrets. This film was… It is beyond words. I thought the film was amazing. Before watching it, I wasn’t really sure about reading it. A friend had read Maze Runner and said it was O.K. Not Mortal Instruments good but still very good. So I went to watch it with her, and now I am reading the book. I am only twenty pages in but it’s already suspense-filled.

To start off with my first book adaptation review, I will start with the opening scene. Woah! The cinema was packed with noise of, mainly, boys messing around. (We were two of around ten girls in a male packed cinema due to the themes of the book and film). As soon as it started, there was silence. Not a word, then you see Thomas in the box. It was a beautiful scene in the sense of the setting and all the props and visual effects. They were so real!

The friend I went with told me that this film was very accurate with the book, with the exception of the usual few things

Overall, this film was gripping, suspense-filled and I cannot wait to get back to reading the book!

Please Leave a Comment. It's lonely up here.

